File permission defines whether attendees have access to view, download or update a document in board pack. Setting permissions is useful in scenarios such as conflict of interest for a board member, or multiple admins or staff are collaborating to organise a meeting.


Permissions can be set when you upload the file. You can also change permissions of uploaded files.




There are four types of permission:


  1. Read Only - allow to view in Board Pack.

  2. Read, Annotate - allow to view in Board Pack and to make annotations.

  3. Read, Annotate, Download - in addition to viewing and annotating, user can also download a soft copy in PDF for offline use.

  4. Manage (Read, Annotate, Download, Versioning) - in addition to all the above permissions, users with access to Files tab of a meeting (e.g. Space Manager) can delete and upload new versions of the file.


By default, no user is selected when the file is uploaded. Check users on the dropdown to give permission, and uncheck users to withdraw permission. For example, if you want to deny users from viewing a file, simply uncheck the names so that they no longer appear on the list.